Reviews


HomeAway Property

We have received the following reviews:

 

Erholsame Ferien

Date of stay: August 2020
Die Lage des Bauernhofs ist sehr schön. Insbesondere fürFamilien mit Kindern ist der Urlaub auf diesem Bauernhof ein Traum. Es gibt Tiere, ein Trampolin, schöne Plätze unter freiem Himmel. Die Ferienwohnung ist gut eingerichtet und mit allen wichtigen Gegenständen ausgestattet. Den nächsten Supermarkt erreicht man von hier zu Fuß. Von hier aus erreicht man viele Ausflusgziele in kurzer Zeit, ansonsten spürt man hier aber vom Massentourismus nichts. Eventuell könnte man sich durch den Flugverkehr gestört fühlen, doch unsere Erholung war dadurch nicht beeinträchtigt.

 

Beautiful

Date of stay: August 2020
Really beautiful place. Apartment very well equipped. A giant trampoline in the garden. Cows. The possibility of cycling in the vicinity. Too bad we only stayed 2 nights…

 

Echt een aanrader!

Date of stay: July 2020
Wij zijn hier een week geweest in het zespersoons appartement. Het was een zeer ruim appartement met alle voorzieningen. (Goeie WiFi ook). De woonkamer kan misschien iets huiselijker ingericht worden maar dat is een klein detail. Heerlijk groot terras aan de voorzijde dat je wel deelt met het naastgelegen 4/5 kamer appartement. Wij hadden daar totaal geen last van. Het uitzicht over de velden en de prachtige boerderij is top. Ook heel fijn dat er een wasmachine en droger is.
De persoonlijke ontvangst van Gerard en Eveline was super. Je kunt ze ook altijd bereiken bij vragen. Voor onze kids was genoeg te zien op de boerderij met de dieren en de vooral hele sociale en vriendelijke waakhond.
Op de boerderij zijn fietsen die kunt lenen. Op een paar minuten in Nieuwveen een goeie supermarkt en in de omgeving voldoende te doen en te zien.
Al met al een mooi idyllische plek met vriendelijke eigenaren en prima appartementen.

 

Bauernhof

Date of stay: July 2020
Der Bauernhof ist für Familien mit Kindern perfekt. Das große Trampolin und die schöne Sitzgelegenheit sind super.

 

Pleasure

Date of stay: July 2020
Hello Gerard. It was a pleasure to spend time in your accommodation. We had a wonderful time! We like the room very much. It was very clean and we found everything which we needed. Perfect to have a washing mashine outside free of use and also the games. Our daughter liked it a lot especially the trampoline outside and of course the animals. We would definitely spend another vacation in your accommodation. Thank you!

 

Een prachtig appartement, van alle gemakken voorzien

Date of stay: July 2020
So wonderful to be surrounded by fields and canals and animals, both farm and wild. Shooting stars and harvest moons aren’t something we see living in a city, and for this view to welcome you every day was quite special.
The house is situated perfectly in the middle of fields, yet only a few minutes walk to the nearest shop. There are other amenities in the village, including bike hire and a bar with a lovely outside seating area backing onto the canal which we visited. The ice cream shop was also a hit!
The lake at Nieuwkoop is a 20 minutes cycle ride away and there are many cycle routes in the surrounding area to see the beauty of the Groene Hart. There is a sand beach on one edge of the Nieuwkoop lake with a restaurant (Strand Zomer) that became our favourite swimming spot, and it was lovely to canoe through the waterways on the lake in complete silence, listening to the birds and insects. No otters for us though! Fabulous to have time to explore the nature of this beautiful area.
The apartment was exceptionally clean, and very well equipped with all mod cons including a washing machine and tumble dryer you can use in a common area. Beautiful fresh flowers welcomed us as well as all the amenities needed such as dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid and kitchen towels etc. The beds were very comfortable, and the seating area perfect for a family of 4. The mosquito mesh on the windows was also welcome! We didn’t make much use of the rec room, as the weather was wonderful during our week long stay, but the trampoline was a hit with the kids! There are several outside seating areas, either in the shade or sun to enjoy.
The highlight of our stay however was getting to know Gerard & Eveline. They are so willing to share their experiences of living on their farm (that Gerard was born on!) and open to sharing farm life. The kids were invited to feed the calves and ride the tractor if Gerard wasn’t too busy. They are truly are such wonderful people and I enjoyed many an hour chatting with them.

 

Merci

Date of stay: December 2019
Merci à Gérard pour son accueil chaleureux, le gîte dans sa ferme est très très agréable, au calme, très bien équipé et très propre. De plus, il se situe à 30 min environ de Rotterdam et Amsterdam, deux très chouettes villes à visiter! Je vous recommande fortement le gîte de Gérard

 

Great stay

Date of stay: November 2019
Our stay at Gerard’s place was great ! The house is very comfortable and offer anything you may need. We are thankful for his hospitality and recommend Gerard as a host to all other guests !

 

Traumurlaub 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Es war ein wunderbarer Urlaub. Wer Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof erwartet, findet hier alles. Die Umgebung ist sehr schön und es gibt Fahrräder, zur freien Benutzung.
Die Gastgeber sind sehr nett und haben uns viele Tips für Tagesausflüge gegeben. Badesee, Amsterdam, Gouda, Schwimmbad, Motorboot-Ausflug- alles in kurzer Zeit mit dem Auto erreichbar.

 

Very beautiful

Date of stay: May 2019
We were a family of four and every day we were trying to convince our children to leave the house and go around the country because they didin’t want to leave the place. Very beautiful area, needs a car but in 5 minutes away there is a s/m open until 10 am! It was very usefull to us. Also central enough for trips arround Holland. The house very cozy and clean with all the necessary for a family.

 

Lovely farm

Date of stay: May 2018
Great place to stay to explore surrounding areas – day trips to Amsterdam, Madurodam, marken, vollendam, Haarlem and Leiden. Super for children because of space to play, go-karts and trampoline. We enjoyed meeting the rabbit and the calves too.

 

Beautiful property and wonderful place to stay

Date of stay: April 2019
Myself, my husband and our two children ages six and eight recently stayed at this farm. We had a wonderful stay, and really enjoyed everything about this location. Our children especially enjoyed ending our days jumping on the trampoline, playing in the games room or just relaxing in our unit. Beds were very comfortable, and we had everything we needed for our stay. We would definitely recommend this property.

 

Beautiful apartment

Date of stay: March 2018
We had a great experience here. The hosts were welcoming and the apartment was beautiful – in perfect condition with plenty of space for our family. My 2-year old enjoyed exploring the farm and especially loved seeing the tractors. And the location worked out perfectly. There are multiple park-and-rides within a 20-30min drive, so we could park our car for only €1 for the day and then take a tram right into Amsterdam.

 

Toller Urlaub, besonders für Kinder perfekt!

Date of stay: March 2018
Haben hier ein paar tolle Tage verbracht. Die Ferienwohnung ist toll und die Betten waren sehr bequem. Gerard und Eveline waren super nett und immer hilfsbereit. Absolut eine Reise wert.

 

Schöne, saubere und zentrale Ferienwohnung.

Date of stay: October 2017
Wir haben die Ferienwohnung für 4 Personen (2 Erwachsene und 2 kleine Kinder) angemietet. Wohnung liegt nur 20 min vom Airport entfernt. Ein schöner Bauernhof mit mehreren Wohnungen. Der Bauer wohnt mit auf dem Hof und ist sehr kinderlieb. Am ersten Tag durften unsere Kleinen schon die Kühe melken und mit dem Traktor fahren. Die Tiere und das Spielzeug lassen die Zeit im Flug vergehen. Wohnung ist sauber und mit Fussbodenheizung ausgestattet, es gibt eine Gemeinschaftswaschmaschine und der Supermarkt ist fussläufig erreichbar. Vom Bauernhof ist man mit dem Auto schnell in Amsterdam, Den Haag oder Rotterdam. Informationmaterialen für Ausflüge sind vor Ort vorhanden. Wir sind begeistert und werden wiederkommen.

 

Un sitio perfecto

Date of stay: August 2017
La casa tiene todas las comodidades, muy actual. El lugar , en plena naturaleza, es inmejorable si se quiere hacer turismo por Holanda, todas las ciudades y pueblos más conocidos a menos de 40 minutos. Justo al lado de la granja, 5 minutos andando, hay un pueblo muy tranquilo que tiene un supermercado, panadería, carnicería, restaurante, bar y hasta una peluquería. Los propietarios son encantadores y serviciales, hablan muy bien inglés y un poquito de francés. A los niños les encantó la sala de juegos con mesa de ping-pong y la cama elástica del jardín. También hay bicicletas a disposición de manera gratuita.
Sin duda recomendamos este alojamiento. Hemos pasado unas vacaciones muy bonitas conociendo Holanda y nos ha encantado. Es un país precioso.

 

The best place we could come to at the end of the day

Date of stay: August 2017
We stayed at the farm for a week with our young kids and we all loved it. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and fully equipped and the owners were very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the trampoline, the bicycle, the little tractors, the bunnies and the play room and the farm has a big part in their good memories from the trip. On the more practical side, we made great use of the washing machine and dryer, and the fact that we had a supermarket a few minutes walk away. and of course – the green fields everywhere you look… Highly recommended

 

Sad to leave

Date of stay: April 2017
Beautiful working farm!! My children cried when we had to leave … 20 mins from keukenhof fields and 30 from Amsterdam!! Amazing hosts who made us feel so welcomed!! We will be back for certain!!

 

For more reviews, checkout the HomeAway website.


Share: